Term Dates

Autumn Term 2018

 

New Staff Inset

Wednesday 29 August

Staff Inset Day

Thursday 30 August

New Student Induction Day

Friday 31 August

Boarders return

Sunday 2 September

Term begins

Monday 3 September

Half Term ends (6 weeks)

Friday 12 October (after classes)

Half Term

Saturday 13 October to Sunday 28 October

Boarders return

Sunday 28 October

Classes begin

Monday 29 October

Term ends (7 weeks)

Friday 14 December (after classes)

Christmas Holiday

Saturday 15 December to Sunday 6 January

 

Spring Term 2019

 

Staff INSET

Friday 4 January

Boarders return

Sunday 6 January 4.00pm-6.00pm

Term begins

Monday 7 January

Half Term ends (6 weeks)

Friday 15 February (after classes)

Half Term

Saturday 16 February to Sunday 24 February

Boarders return

Sunday 24 February

Classes begin

Monday 25 February

Term ends (6 weeks)

Friday 5 April (after classes)

Easter Holiday

Saturday 6 April to Sunday 28 April

Easter Sunday 21 April

 

Summer Term 2019

 

Staff INSET

Friday 26 April

Boarders return

Sunday 28 April

Classes begins

Monday 29 April

Bank Holiday

Monday 6 May

Half Term (4 weeks)

Friday 24 May (after classes)

Half term

Saturday 25 May to Sunday 2 June

Boarders return

Sunday 2 June

Classes begin

Monday 3 June

Term ends (5 weeks)

Friday 5 July

Summer holiday

Saturday 6 July

 

Term Dates – 2019-2020

Autumn Term 2019

 

New Staff Inset

Wednesday 28 August

Staff Inset Day

Thursday 29 August

New Student Induction Day

Friday 30 August

Boarders return

Sunday 1 September

Term begins

Monday 2 September

Half Term ends (7 weeks)

Friday 18 October (after classes)

Half Term

Saturday 19 October to Sunday 3 November

Boarders return

Sunday 3 November

Classes begin

Monday 4 November

Term ends (6 weeks)

Friday 13 December (after classes)

Christmas Holiday

Saturday 14 December to Sunday 5 January

 

Spring Term 2020

 

Staff INSET

Friday 3 January

Boarders return

Sunday 5 January 4.00pm-6.00pm

Term begins

Monday 6 January

Half Term ends (6 weeks)

Friday 14 February (after classes)

Half Term

Saturday 15 February to Sunday 23 February

Boarders return

Sunday 23 February

Classes begin

Monday 24 February

Term ends (5 weeks)

Friday 27 March (after classes)

Easter Holiday

Saturday 28 March to Sunday 19 April

Easter Sunday 12 April

 

Summer Term 2020

 

Staff INSET

Friday 17 April

Boarders return

Sunday 19 April

Classes begins

Monday 20 April

Bank Holiday

Monday 4 May

Half Term ends (5 weeks)

Friday 22 May (after classes)

Half term

Saturday 23 May to Sunday 31 May

Boarders return

Sunday 31 May

Classes begin

Monday 1 June

Term ends (5 weeks)

Friday 3 July

Summer holiday

Saturday 4 July