Term Dates

If you would like to view our Sports fixtures, please visit www.ratcliffesport.com 

Term Dates – 2020-2021

Autumn Term 2020

 

New Staff Inset

Thursday 27 August

Staff Inset Day

Friday 28 August

Existing Boarders and new Year 12 Boarders arrive

19 – 31 August

Term begins (Year 8-13) Tuesday 1 September

Term begins (Year 7 Induction day)

Friday 4 September

Half Term begins (after classes)

Friday 16 October

Half Term

Saturday 17 October to Sunday 1 November

Boarders return

Sunday 1 November

Classes begin

Monday 2 November

Term ends (after classes)

Friday 18 December

Christmas Holiday

Saturday 19 December to Sunday 10 January

 

Spring Term 2021

 

Staff INSET

Friday 8 January

Boarders return

Sunday 10 January

Term begins

Monday 11 January

Half Term begins (after classes)

Friday 12 February

Half Term

Saturday 13 February to Sunday 21 February

Boarders return

Sunday 21 February

Classes begin

Monday 22 February

Term ends (after classes)

Friday 26 March

Easter Holiday

Saturday 27 March to Sunday 18 April

Easter Sunday 4 April

 

Summer Term 2021

 

Staff INSET

Friday 16 April

Boarders return

Sunday 18 April

Classes begins

Monday 19 April

Bank Holiday

Monday 3 May

Half Term begins (after classes)

Friday 28 May

Half term

Saturday 29 May to Sunday 6 June

Boarders return

Sunday 6 June

Classes begin

Monday 7 June

Term ends (after classes)

Friday 9 July

Summer holiday

Saturday 10 July

 

Term Dates – 2021-2022

Autumn Term 2021

 

Wednesday 1st September

New Staff Induction Day

Thursday 2nd September

Staff INSET Day

Friday 3rd September

Induction Day for all new students (Years 7-10)

Sunday 5th September

Existing Boarders and New Year 12 Boarders arrive

Monday 6th September

Term begins

Friday 15th October

Half-Term begins (after classes)

Sunday 31st October

Half-Term ends – Boarders return

Monday 1st November

Classes begin

Friday 17th December

Term Ends (after classes)

 

Spring Term 2022

 

Friday 7th January

Staff INSET Day

Sunday 9th January

Boarders return

Monday 10th January

Term begins

Friday 11th February

Half-Term begins (after classes)

Sunday 20th February

Half-Term ends – Boarders return

Monday 21st February

Classes begin

Friday 1st April

Term Ends (after classes)

 

Summer Term 2022

 

Friday 22nd April

Staff INSET Day

Sunday 24th April

Boarders return

Monday 25th April

Term begins

Monday 2nd May

Bank Holiday

Friday 27th May

Half-Term begins (after classes)

Sunday 5th June

Half-Term ends – Boarders return

Monday 6th June

Classes begin

Friday 8th July

Term Ends (after classes)

 

If our term dates here at Ratcliffe suit yourself and your child, why not visit our Admissions page to register your interest? Or if you have any queries, please feel free to Contact us.